Self Promotion: Websites, Tips & Tutorials #5

dh

http://www.creativebloq.com/design/top-letterpress-business-cards-912651#null

This article contains 45 examples of business cards using the letterpress technique. Although I can’t do this myself the are some excellent examples here of trypographic solutions for business cards. This has opened my eyes to what is possible within the small format.

http://laurawoodillustration.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/getting-ready-for-bologna-promotional.html

Here Laura Wood shows off promotional material she produced for the Bologna Childrens Book Fair. She produced a run of mini portfolios as well as a few hundred postcards featuring two design. I particularly like the idea of a a miniture porfolio in the form of a book. It is something I will consider, however at this point I don’t think I have the scope of work available to feature in one.

 

Leave a Reply

